Matic Network

Massive scale to Ethereum using an adapted version of Plasma with PoS based side chains

Matic Network strives to solve the scalability and usability issues, while not compromising on decentralization and leveraging the existing developer community and ecosystem. It is an ​off/side chain scaling solution for existing platforms to provide scalability and superior user experience to DApps/user functionalities. 

We have chosen Ethereum as the first platform to showcase our scalability and we already have a working implementation for Ethereum on Kovan Testnet. It allows instant transfers, exchange and conversion of digital assets (e.g. crypto tokens) and cryptocurrencies in future (Bitcoin using other stable coin protocols). It’s an adapted implementation of Plasma framework for Ethereum to start with, but our “vision” is to provide off/side chain scaling solution for blockchains in general. Matic foundation intends to provide Matic wallet, payment APIs & SDKs, products, identity solutions and other enabling solutions that will allow developers to design, implement and migrate DApps built on base platforms like Ethereum. One of the key pillars of Matic Network’s ideology is user experience which is very poor for Blockchain applications as of now. Matic Team has already built high quality user experience Mobile/Web browser libraries which will enable businesses to create real world end user applications on a large scale. Matic roadmap also includes supporting cross-chain transfers and third party Decentralized exchanges, liquidity pools etc.

Read more

Jaynti Kanani, Co-founder & CEO - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jdkanani

Sandeep Nailwal, Co-founder & Chief Operating Officer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/sandeep-nailwal-60709a33

Anurag Arjun, Co-founder & Chief Product Officer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/anuragarjun

Shogo Ochiai, Consensus Research Lead, Japan - https://www.linkedin.com/in/shogo-ochiai-11129237

Bhavir Shah, Head, Engineering - https://www.linkedin.com/in/shahbhavir

Vaibhav Chellani, Blockchain Engineer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/vaibhavchellani

Delroy Bosco, Project Manager - https://www.linkedin.com/in/delroy-bosco-12078318

Ashish Rajpurohit, Platform Engineer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashishrp7

Sayli Patil, Application Engineer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ptsayli

Nirbhik Jangid, Community Manager - https://www.linkedin.com/in/nirbhikjangid

Esteban Ordano (Advisor) Founder & CTO, Decentraland - https://www.linkedin.com/in/eordano

Pete Kim (Advisor) Head of Enginerring, Wallet at Coinbase - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jihoonkim

Ari Meilich (Advisor) Founder & CEO at Decentraland - https://www.linkedin.com/in/arimeilich

Other projects

Name Token Start End

Vanywhere

Verified

Live Skill sharing platform on the Blockchain.

VANY

Deedcoin

Verified

Tokenizing and reducing real estate commission.

DEED 19-03-2018

Arise Bank

Verified

Building a decentralized crypto bank for the people.

ACO
Status:

Announced pre-sale

Token:

MTX

Start

28-10-2018

Website

How to edit information about ICO

Get a free presentation about making a profitable investition in ICO