Peoplewave

Revolutionise recruitment, background checks, onboarding, performance reviews, and people management.

Peoplewave was born out of a deep frustration. Many smart and good people have become victims of corporate restructures, biased decision-making or been unfairly treated. The sad truth is that most managers are poorly trained in people management or have simply been thrust into these roles without guidance, mentoring or adequate support. At the same time, Human Resources teams often don’t play an active role in managing employees. The HR function has become overworked, compliance-driven and too focused on talent acquisition – not employee development and people management. Today, user data cannot be taken for granted due to the scandals we read in the papers. HR performance data is kept by your company and you should own it but don't. Peoplewave was created to fix this. Launched in Singapore with a simple goal, to put people first in people management. We do this by championing transparency and data-driven decision-making through our onboarding, performance review and employee analytics products. Peoplewave has been named “Top 50 Most Promising Enterprise Start-ups in the Asia Pacific” by CIO Outlook Magazine and “Top 20 Hottest Startups 2018” by Singapore Business Review. Renowned ICO adviser, Simon Cocking has also joined the team in April 2018. Peoplewave will be rolling out a suite of blockchain ready products called Wavebase. a blockchain solution using a smart contract to tackle one of the greatest problems in HR – verifying an employee, their performance, their history and information across multiple companies, roles and managers.

Read more

Damien Cummings, Founder & Chief Executive Officer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/damiencummings/

Phil Aldridge, Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/philaldridge

Eugene Lim, Chief Investment Officer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/eugenelim1

Micky Lin, Vice President, Marketing - https://www.linkedin.com/in/mickylinqy

Yeng Wai Leong, Vice President, Product Management - https://www.linkedin.com/in/leongyengwai

Stephen Walker, Vice President, Peoplewave Australia & New Zealand - https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephenwalkeraustralia

Aurelia Jessica, UX & Creative Lead - https://www.linkedin.com/in/aureliajessica

Jason Zhuo, Sales Director - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonzhuobc

Ariunaa Enkhamgalan, Digital Marketing Executive - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ariunaaenkhamgalan

Shaun Yim, Digital Marketing Executive - https://www.linkedin.com/in/shaunjosephyim

Emerald Faye Bagares, General Manager, Philippines - https://www.linkedin.com/in/emeraldfayebagares

Rosemale-John II Villacorta, Development Lead - https://www.linkedin.com/in/rosemalejohn

Norbert Feria, Project Manager - https://www.linkedin.com/in/norbertferia

Francis Claide Magallen, Developer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/fcmagallen

Alvin Caralos, Developer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jadcaralos

Kszyr Ver Cobrador, Developer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/cobradorkszyrver

Arthur Yap, Developer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/arthuryap

Cj Ronxel Cabug-os, Developer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/cj-ronxel

Gemrald Calibara, Quality Assurance Analyst - https://www.linkedin.com/in/gemrald-calibara

White paper

Other projects

Name Token Start End

ClearAid

Verified

Transparent charity on Blockchain to track and automate fund distribution.

CAID 07-07-2018 17-07-2018

Vanywhere

Verified

Live Skill sharing platform on the Blockchain.

VANY

Deedcoin

Verified

Tokenizing and reducing real estate commission.

DEED 30-04-2018

Valorem Foundation

Verified

A reserve lending and peer-to-peer platform for multi-party transactions.

VLR 28-01-2018 28-06-2018

ADAMANT Messenger

Verified

An anonymous, encrypted, blockchain based messenger.

ADM 30-01-2018 30-06-2018

Arise Bank

Verified

Building a decentralized crypto bank for the people.

ACO
Status:

Archived ICO

Token:

PWV

Start

31-05-2018

End

06-06-2018

Website

How to edit information about ICO

Get a free presentation about making a profitable investition in ICO