Sylo

The tech that helps you stay you In a world of mindless browsing and intrusive advertising, Sylo puts you back in control of your own digital world. It’s a community of like minded people and businesses, who want full control over how they communicate and the information they share online

At present, the Sylo Protocol provides confidential communication as a utility to the Sylo Application (App). The Sylo Protocol acts as the confidential networking layer for the Sylo App, creating peer-to-peer (P2P) connections and providing an efficient way for users to interact and exchange data confidentially over the network.

The Sylo Protocol is being developed to provide completely decentralised confidential communication as a utility to all connected applications within the Sylo ecosystem. Powered by the blockchain and combined with other decentralised technologies, the Sylo Protocol will act as the networking layer for the Sylo decentralised app (DApp) and third-party connected apps, while also providing charging options for specific communications and services over the network.

The Sylo DApp is to become the decentralised communication and calling application built on the Sylo Protocol. The Sylo DApp will be the first application built on the blockchain-based Sylo Protocol and will use technology already commercialised in the Sylo App which is currently available from the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store. Sylo DApp was released in closed alpha in August, and will be released in public beta in Q4 this year.

For users, Sylo will be the hub of their decentralised application ecosystem; a single application from which they can safely communicate with others, interact with businesses, plus find and access further decentralised functionalities provided by other connected apps. Sylo will also be the user’s ‘source of truth’ for all their interactions within any connected app. The Sylo DApp will bring together a user’s contacts, communications and saved data from other connected apps, providing a single place from which to manage their profile information, relationship permissions, and generic settings across all connected apps that they are associated with.

As the key connector for users and connected apps in the Sylo ecosystem, the Sylo DApp will provide the backbone for a new user-first way for parties to converse safely, exchange value and work together for the mutual benefit of all involved. By bringing together familiar interaction components, new token models and easy to use decentralised technologies, the Sylo DApp will seek to empower the user and mainstream a decentralised way for real people and real businesses to interact.

Read more

Brian Russell, DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/bkrussell/

Aaron Mcdonald, DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-mcdonald-7b860ba/

Robin Johannink, DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/robinjohannink/

Daniel Gillespie, DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-gillespie-4a322953/

Brendon Packard, DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/brendon-packard-79740033/

Dorian Johannink, BUSINESS DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/dorianjohannink/

Ben Jordan, PRODUCT DIRECTOR - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-jordan-16241a31/

Felix Schlitter, LEAD ENGINEER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/felix-schlitter-86530057/

James Carolan, HEAD OF DESIGN - https://www.linkedin.com/in/james-carolan-4b54ab25/

Scott Twiname, SENIOR ENGINEER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-twiname-49b59272/

John Carlo San Pedro, SENIOR ENGINEER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-carlo-san-pedro-468825b9/

Diego Kuplich, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT - https://www.linkedin.com/in/diegokuplich/

Shaan Bhattacharya, DIGITAL STRATEGIST - https://www.linkedin.com/in/shaan-sayantan-bhattacharya-b90bb83a/

Neil Morrell, PARTNERSHIP MANAGER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/neil-morrell-662b50123/

Anabela Rea, DIGITAL COPYWRITER STRATEGIST - https://www.linkedin.com/in/anabela-rea-97671646/

Alice Shevela, UX/UI DESIGNER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/alisashevela/

Ken Ha, DEVELOPER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ken-ha-7a281647/

Jerry Shikongo, DEVELOPER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerry-shikongo-38ab3962/

Josip Matijevic, DEVELOPER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/josip-matijevic-60486b107/

Johnnie Cheng, DEVELOPER - https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnnie-cheng-19890220/

White paper

Other projects

Name Token Start End

Vanywhere

Verified

Live Skill sharing platform on the Blockchain.

VANY

Deedcoin

Verified

Tokenizing and reducing real estate commission.

DEED 19-03-2018

Arise Bank

Verified

Building a decentralized crypto bank for the people.

ACO
Status:

Archived ICO

Token:

SYLO

Start

16-09-2018

End

17-10-2018

Website

How to edit information about ICO

Get a free presentation about making a profitable investition in ICO